About me

Peter Lisboa singer and songwriter from Augsburg

The singer and guitarist Peter Lisboa Arndt was born in Augsburg in 1963. The nickname “Lisboa” was eventually added over time after the musician spent time and again in Portugal. And also regularly made street music in Lisbon and released a musical homage to “his” Portugal with his album “Back to Tejo“.

Peter Lisboa
Peter Lisboa

The musical career of Peter Lisboa began in the late 70s in various school bands. Together with the late guitarist Heinz Bermann and the bassist Ralf Steikowski, he founded the band Greyhound in the early 80s. And this band counted until 1984 among the leading rock formations in Augsburg counted. Also in the 80s he founded together with Gebi Gebhard and Andi Schweiger the Cultural Association KUKI, which he should remain loyal to the board for several years. Then followed a few years as a singer with the hard rock band Kick Down (1985 – 1987). And in 1989, rock band Frantic Club began its musically most successful time. Here he wrote over 50 own songs, which were later partly released.

Still with Frantic Club he won the first Pop Albert (young talent competition) in the early 90s. This was followed by a tour of Belarus and numerous gigs throughout Germany. Together with Manfred Hecker and his brother Stefan Arndt he founded 1992 The Fat Hop Sings. Then in the mid-90s he joined the Top 40 band Newport as a singer and guitarist. Then in 2000 his album “Back To Tejo” is released. This was very successful, especially in the Asian region. And on this are, for example, songs from his time with Frantic Club can be heard.

Peter Lisboa lived and worked until 2005 in Laos / Southeast Asia. There, too, he regularly performs on stage with various bands.

Back in Augsburg

After returning to his Bavarian home in Augsburg in 2006, he founded the band Peter Lisboa + The Acoustic Groove Gang. Then in 2014/15 he played Acoustic Rock in the trio Los Rockzipflos together with the Augsburg rock guitars Hero Schludi and the singer Mella Mania.

In addition, for example, the Soulfood Acoustic Project was founded in 2014 with members of Newport and singer Manu Thoms. He plays guitar and sings background. A special feature: The Augsburg band performs with an outstanding string quartet.

Peter LisboaSince 2012, Peter Lisboa has been playing mainly with Argentinean guitarist Daniel Vazquez. The two are considered to be a brilliant guitar duo and play a musical blend of acoustic rock, folk, country rock and a pinch of bluegrass.

The press refers to Peter Lisboa e. g. as “… Bruce Springsteen from Bavarian Swabia … his concerts are a brilliant journey through the history of rock music …”

Meanwhile, Peter Lisboa is also successful on the internet. For z. For example, its YouTube channel has received numerous subscribers and tens of thousands of visitors so far.

What´s new?

Peter Lisboa supported by AsTiNA IT-Dienstleistungen

Über mich

Peter Lisboa Akustik Rock Augsburg

Peter Lisboa Singer und Songwriter aus Augsburg

Der Sänger und Gitarrist Peter Lisboa Arndt wurde 1963 in Augsburg geboren. Dabei kam der Beiname „Lisboa“ irgendwann im Lauf der Zeit hinzu, nachdem der Musiker immer wieder längere Zeit in Portugal verbrachte. Und auch in Lissabon regelmäßig Straßenmusik machte sowie mit seinem Album „Back to Tejo“ eine musikalische Hommage an „sein“ Portugal veröffentlichte.

Peter Lisboa
Peter Lisboa

Die musikalische Laufbahn von Peter Lisboa begann Ende der 70er Jahre in diversen Schulbands. Zusammen mit dem verstorbenen Ausnahmegitarristen Heinz Bermann und dem Bassisten Ralf Steikowski gründete er Anfang der 80er Jahre die Band Greyhound. Und diese Band zählte bis 1984 zu den führenden Rockformationen in Augsburg. Ebenfalls in den 80er Jahren gründete er zusammen mit Gebi Gebhard und Andi Schweiger den Kulturverein KUKI, dem er mehrere Jahre als Vorstand treu bleiben sollte. Dann folgten einige Jahre als Sänger bei der Hardrock Band Kick Down (1985 – 1987). Und 1989 begann mit der Rockband Frantic Club seine musikalisch erfolgreichste Zeit. Hierbei schrieb er über 50 eigene Songs, die später zum Teil auch veröffentlicht wurden.

Noch mit Frantic Club gewann er Anfang der 90er Jahre den 1. Pop Albert (Nachwuchswettbewerb). Anschließend folgte eine Tour durch Weißrussland und zahlreiche Gigs in ganz Deutschland. Zusammen mit Manfred Hecker und seinem Bruder Stefan Arndt gründete er 1992 The Fat Hop Sings. Dann Mitte der 90er Jahre stieg er bei der Top 40 Band Newport als Sänger und Gitarrist ein. Danach 2000 erscheint sein Album „Back To Tejo“. Dieses war vor allem im asiatischen Raum sehr erfolgreich. Und auf diesem sind bspw. Songs aus seiner Zeit mit Frantic Club zu hören sind.

Peter Lisboa lebte und arbeitete bis 2005 in Laos/Südostasien. Auch dort steht er mit diversen Bands regelmäßig auf der Bühne.

Zurück in Augsburg

Nach seiner Rückkehr in seine bayrische Heimat Augsburg gründet er 2006 die Band Peter Lisboa & The Acoustic Groove Gang. Dann 2014/15 spielte er Acoustic Rock im Trio Los Rockzipflos zusammen mit dem Augsburger Rock – Gitarren Hero Schludi und der Sängerin Mella Mania.

Außerdem wurde bspw. das Soulfood Acoustic Project mit Mitgliedern von Newport und der Sängerin Manu Thoms 2014 gegründet. Hierbei spielt er Gitarre und singt Background. Eine Besonderheit: Die Augsburger Band tritt mit einem hervorragenden Streichquartett auf.

Peter LisboaSeit 2012 spielt Peter Lisboa hauptsächlich mit dem Argentinischen Gitarristen Daniel Vazquez zusammen. Die beiden gelten als fulminantes Gitarrenduo und spielen eine musikalische Melange aus Acoustic Rock, Folk, Country Rock und einer Prise Bluegrass.

Die Presse z. B. bezeichnet Peter Lisboa als „… Bruce Springsteen aus Bayrisch Schwaben“ und „…seine Konzerte sind eine fulminante Zeitreise durch die Geschichte der Rockmusik…“

Erfolgreich ist Peter Lisboa inzwischen auch im Netz. Denn z. B. sein YouTube Kanal verzeichnet bis heute zahlreiche Abonnenten und mehrere zehntausend Besucher.

Was geht ab?

Peter Lisboa wird supported von AsTiNA IT-Dienstleistungen